Best bathroom faucet: Moen, Delta, Pfister and Kohler sink faucets compared on the maker spec sheets, by hole pattern, flow rate, cartridge, drain and warranty
Maker sheets compared: Moen Genta LX 6702 1.2 gpm, 1255 cartridge; Delta Trinsic 559LF RP101762; Kohler Devonshire K-394-4. All under the 1.5 gpm WaterSense cap.
- Verified
- Updated
- 11 min read
- 24 sources

Shop links on this page are affiliate links: a purchase may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Disclosure
OwnerSpec compares published manufacturer specifications, certification listings and sourced technical documents. Unless a page explicitly states otherwise, OwnerSpec has not laboratory-tested or used the products it compares. Editorial policy
Short answer
Count the holes in the sink before reading a single model name. Each of the six picks on this page prints 1.2 gallons per minute at 60 psi, inside EPA WaterSense’s 1.5 gpm ceiling, and a lifetime warranty (the wording differs by maker), so the hole pattern and the cartridge are what separate them. For one hole, the pick is the Delta Trinsic 559LF: Delta’s page prints the RP101762 cartridge and a metal drain in the box, and the Moen Genta LX 6702 is the runner-up, with a 1255 Duralast cartridge and a deck plate that covers three holes. For three holes at 4 in centers, the Delta Foundations B501LF is the budget pick and the Delta Lahara 2538 the two-handle pick with its RP60400 valve printed. For three holes 8 to 16 in apart, the Kohler Devonshire K-394-4 prints its standards by number. Skip all six if the faucet only drips: that is a cartridge, and the cartridge is a warranty part.
The picks
Cheapest WaterSense faucet with a metal drain in the box
Delta Foundations B501LF single-handle centerset, chrome
Delta product page: fits 2 or 3 holes at 4 in centers, 1.20 gpm at 60 psi, WaterSense labeled, metal drain RP26533, Lifetime Limited Warranty; no cartridge RP number printed
Two handles on a 4 in centerset at the lowest cost here
Pfister Pasadena LF-048-PDCC two-handle centerset, chrome
Pfister product page: 3-hole 4 in centerset, 1.2 gpm, meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense in Pfister's words, Pforever Seal ceramic disc valve, Push and Seal drain, Pforever Warranty; no cartridge part number printed
Single hole or 3 holes, and wants the cartridge number known now
Moen Genta LX 6702 one-handle, chrome
Moen spec sheet: 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, 1255 Duralast cartridge, WaterSense, metal pop-up waste and optional 3-hole deck plate included, lifetime limited warranty to the original homeowner
Two-handle centerset with a printed valve part number
Delta Lahara 2538-SSMPU-DST two-handle centerset, brushed nickel
Delta product page for the 2538-MPU-DST: 3-hole 4 in centerset, 1.20 gpm at 60 psi, WaterSense, RP60400 DIAMOND Valve, metal pop-up drain included, Lifetime Limited Warranty
One hole in the counter and a cartridge number in print
Delta Trinsic 559LF-BLMPU single-hole, matte black
Delta product page: 1 or 3-hole 4 in, 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, WaterSense, RP73000 valve and RP101762 cartridge, metal pop-up drain included, Lifetime Limited Warranty
Three holes 8 to 16 in apart and wants the standards printed
Kohler Devonshire K-394-4-CP widespread, chrome
Kohler spec sheet: 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, 8 to 16 in centers, ceramic disc valves, metal pop-up drain with 1-1/4 in tailpiece, EPA WaterSense, ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and 372, Lifetime Limited Warranty
If you cannot say how many holes are under the old faucet, or the only complaint is a drip, this is the wrong page: start with which faucet cartridge you have.
How was this shortlist built?
OwnerSpec read the maker’s spec sheet or product page for each faucet on 10 October 2026 and copied six fields: hole configuration, flow rate at 60 psi, cartridge part number, drain in the box, printed standards, and the warranty as worded. A faucet whose maker page does not state WaterSense is noted, not promoted.
Every pick was confirmed in stock the same day. Nothing was installed or run: this is a comparison of published figures.
Two makers fell out. American Standard’s Colony Soft and Fluent pages print 1.2 gpm but do not mention WaterSense, and the Fluent is marked discontinued. Moen’s Adler two-handle 84603 is listed with a future ship date, and Moen’s Wynford has no spec sheet OwnerSpec could find.
What does WaterSense allow a bathroom faucet to flow?
EPA’s WaterSense specification for lavatory faucets, Version 1.0 from 2007, sets a maximum of 1.5 gpm at 60 psi and a minimum of 0.8 gpm at 20 psi, which EPA calls a 32 percent reduction from the standard 2.2 gpm. EPA’s bathroom faucets page says a WaterSense faucet cuts a sink’s flow by 30 percent or more and can save an average family 700 gallons a year.
A draft Version 2.0 dated December 2024 proposes 1.2 gpm as the new maximum. It is still a draft: the makers already print 1.2 gpm, but 1.5 gpm remains the label limit on EPA’s page.
Moen’s Eva 6410 sheet prints both a 1.2 gpm and a 1.5 gpm version “as indicated by the corresponding product markings”, and the listing does not say which ships: read the box.
The kitchen and the shower run to different caps: see the kitchen faucet review and the shower head review for those.
How do the faucets compare on paper?
Figures are the maker’s; “not printed” means the page read does not state it.
| Faucet | Holes | Flow at 60 psi | Cartridge or valve | Drain in box | WaterSense | Warranty as printed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delta Foundations B501LF (single handle) | 2 or 3 holes, 4 in | 1.20 gpm | Not printed | Metal, RP26533 | Labeled | Lifetime Limited Warranty |
| Pfister Pasadena LF-048-PDCC (two handle) | 3 holes, 4 in | 1.2 gpm | Pforever Seal ceramic disc, number not printed | Push and Seal | “Meets or exceeds” in Pfister’s words | Pforever Warranty, finish and function, as long as you own your home |
| Pfister Pasadena LF-049-PDCC (two handle) | 3 holes, 8 in widespread | 1.2 gpm | Pforever Seal ceramic disc, number not printed | Push and Seal | “Meets or exceeds” in Pfister’s words | Pforever Warranty |
| Moen Genta LX 6702 (one handle) | 1 or 3 holes, deck plate included | 1.2 gpm | 1255 Duralast | Metal pop-up | Listed on sheet | Lifetime limited, original homeowner; 10 yr multifamily, 5 yr commercial |
| Delta Lahara 2538-MPU-DST (two handle) | 3 holes, 4 in | 1.20 gpm | RP60400 DIAMOND Valve | Metal pop-up | Labeled | Lifetime Limited Warranty |
| Delta Lahara 3538-MPU-DST (two handle) | 3 holes, 8 to 16 in | 1.20 gpm | RP60400 | Metal pop-up | Labeled | Lifetime Limited Warranty |
| Delta Trinsic 559LF-BLMPU (single handle) | 1 or 3 holes, 4 in | 1.2 gpm | RP101762 cartridge, RP73000 valve | Metal pop-up | Labeled | Lifetime Limited Warranty |
| Kohler Devonshire K-394-4 (two handle) | 3 holes, 8 to 16 in | 1.2 gpm | Ceramic disc, number not printed | Metal pop-up, 1-1/4 in tailpiece | Listed on sheet | Lifetime Limited Warranty |
| Moen Eva 6410 (two handle) | 3 holes, 4 in | 1.2 or 1.5 gpm by product marking | 1234 | Metal pop-up | Listed on sheet | Lifetime limited, original consumer purchaser |
| Moen Adler WS84503 (one handle) | 3 holes, 2 in on center | 1.2 gpm | 1255 Duralast | Not mentioned | Listed on sheet | Lifetime limited; 5 yr commercial |
| Delta Windemere B2596LF (two handle) | 3 holes, 4 in | 1.2 gpm | Washerless stem, number not printed | Metal, RP26533 | Labeled | Lifetime Limited Warranty; chrome discontinued |
Kohler’s K-394-4 and Moen’s 6702 and WS84503 sheets also print ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1 and NSF/ANSI 61 and 372; Pfister’s Pasadena page prints IAPMO certification to the same ASME standard and NSF/ANSI/CAN 61. Delta’s product pages print NSF/ANSI Standard 61 (the Lahara 2538 page also prints 372) but no ASME number, and Delta’s spec-sheet PDFs returned a bot-detection page.
Delta Foundations B501LF: buy it or skip it?
Buy it if the sink has three holes at 4 in and the budget is the whole decision. Delta’s page prints 1.20 gpm at 60 psi, a WaterSense label, a 2-hole or 3-hole 4 in fit, the metal drain RP26533 and a Lifetime Limited Warranty.
The flaw is the parts list: Delta’s page prints no cartridge RP number for the single-handle Foundations, so a future drip starts at Delta’s identifier tool. The Delta cartridge page covers the models Delta does print.
Skip it if you want two handles: see the Pasadena or Lahara below.
Pfister Pasadena LF-048 and LF-049: buy them or skip them?
Buy the LF-048-PDCC for a 4 in centerset with two handles, or the LF-049-PDCC for an 8 in widespread, when the warranty wording is the deciding line. Pfister prints 1.2 gpm, a Pforever Seal ceramic disc valve, a Push and Seal drain, and a Pforever Warranty on finish and function for as long as you own your home, on registration.
The flaw is the label line: Pfister’s wording is “meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense Standards”, not “WaterSense labeled”, and the page says valve and cartridge are included without a part number.
Skip them for a single-handle Pfister: the Jaida LF-042 was listed with a future ship date on 10 October 2026.
Moen Genta LX 6702: buy it or skip it?
Buy it if the counter has one hole, or three holes you would rather cover: Moen’s sheet includes an optional 3-hole deck plate. The 6702 sheet prints 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, a 1255 Duralast cartridge, WaterSense, a metal pop-up waste in the box, and a lifetime limited warranty to the original homeowner, 10 years multifamily and 5 years commercial.
The 1255 is the reason to prefer it over the Foundations: its part number is printed on the sheet, and the Moen cartridge page lists where to buy it. Moen’s Genta 84760 sheet prints the same 1255 and 1.2 gpm but a non-metallic pop-up.
Skip it if the sink is a widespread: Moen’s Genta 84763 widespread sheet prints a 1234 two-handle cartridge, and the Genta LX widespread TV6708 has no sheet OwnerSpec could read.
Delta Lahara 2538: buy it or skip it?
Buy it if you want two handles on a 4 in centerset and a printed valve number. Delta’s 2538-MPU-DST page prints 1.20 gpm at 60 psi, a WaterSense label, the RP60400 DIAMOND Valve, a metal pop-up drain and a Lifetime Limited Warranty; the brushed nickel 2538-SSMPU-DST linked here is a finish variant of that page.
The flaw is the single-handle sibling: Delta’s Lahara 538-MPU-DST page prints the same 1.2 gpm, WaterSense and metal drain, but no cartridge RP number.
Skip it for an 8 in sink: Delta’s Lahara 3538-MPU-DST prints the same RP60400 at 8 to 16 in centers, but was listed as scarce on 10 October 2026 and is not linked.
Delta Trinsic 559LF: buy it or skip it?
Buy it if there is one hole and you want the cartridge printed. Delta’s 559LF-MPU page lists 1 or 3-hole 4 in installations, 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, a WaterSense label, the RP101762 cartridge, the RP26533 metal drain and a Lifetime Limited Warranty for as long as the original purchaser owns the home. The matte black 559LF-BLMPU page repeats those figures and adds the RP73000 valve and lists RP101630PC as its drain.
The flaw is the finish: the chrome 559LF was listed as scarce on 10 October 2026, so the matte black is the one linked.
Skip it for a widespread: no deck plate covers 8 in holes.
Kohler Devonshire K-394-4: buy it or skip it?
Buy it if the three holes are 8 to 16 in apart and you want the standards in print. Kohler’s K-394-4 sheet prints 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, ceramic disc valves, a metal pop-up drain with a 1-1/4 in tailpiece, EPA WaterSense, ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and 372, and a KOHLER Faucet Lifetime Limited Warranty.
The flaw is the valve line: Kohler prints “ceramic disc valves” and no part number, and the warranty detail is “see website”, which OwnerSpec did not read. Kohler’s Forte K-10270-4 centerset sheet prints the same 1.2 gpm and WaterSense, but no US listing was found.
Skip it for 4 in holes: the Devonshire centerset K-393-N4 was listed as scarce on 10 October 2026.
Count the holes and find the cartridge before you buy
Do not order any faucet until two things are known: the hole count and spacing under the old one (1 hole, 3 at 4 in, or 3 at 8 in or more), and whether the old faucet’s maker will send a cartridge free under its lifetime limited warranty. The cartridge guide shows where each maker hides the model number. A Black Friday or Prime Day listing is the same faucet with the same holes: the faucet deal check says what to look for during an event.
Who should skip a new bathroom faucet?
The original purchaser with a drip. Moen’s sheets print a lifetime limited warranty against leaks and drips; Delta’s pages print one for as long as the original purchaser owns the home. A free 1255 or RP101762 beats any faucet here.
Anyone who has not measured. A 4 in centerset will not reach 8 in holes; a single-hole faucet without a deck plate leaves two open.
Anyone buying for the flow number alone. Every pick here prints 1.2 gpm; only the Eva 6410 sheet prints two versions, and the difference is read on the box.
What goes wrong?
The drain is not in the box. Moen’s WS84503 Adler sheet does not mention one; the Genta 84760 and 84763 ship a non-metallic pop-up where the 6702 ships metal.
The cartridge is not printed. Delta’s Foundations and single-handle Lahara pages, Pfister’s Pasadena and Kohler’s Devonshire all print a valve type without a part number.
The flow marking differs from the listing. Moen’s Eva 6410 sheet prints two versions; the Amazon title names neither.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between a centerset and a widespread bathroom faucet?
The hole spacing. A 4 in centerset sits on one base plate over three holes: Delta's Lahara 2538 and Pfister's Pasadena LF-048 print 3-hole 4 in. A widespread has separate handles and spout over three holes 8 in or more apart: Kohler's K-394-4 and Delta's Lahara 3538 print 8 to 16 in centers. Moen's 6702 and Delta's 559LF use one hole, or three with a deck plate.
Is 1.2 gpm enough flow for a bathroom sink?
EPA's WaterSense specification caps a labeled bathroom faucet at 1.5 gpm at 60 psi and sets a floor of 0.8 gpm at 20 psi, so 1.2 gpm sits inside the band EPA judged workable. Every faucet on this page prints 1.2 gpm. EPA's December 2024 draft Version 2.0 proposes 1.2 gpm as the new maximum, but the bathroom faucets page still lists the 2007 specification as the current one.
Which cartridge does a Moen bathroom faucet take?
Moen's current sheets print the 1255 Duralast for one-handle faucets (Genta LX 6702, Genta 84760, Adler WS84503) and the 1234 for two-handle faucets (Eva 6410, Adler 84603, Genta 84763). The older Adler 84502 sheet prints a 1225 and 2.2 gpm, so an Adler is not one faucet.
Does a new bathroom faucet come with the drain?
Usually, but read the line. Delta's Trinsic, Lahara, Foundations and Windemere pages list a metal drain (RP26533 on the Trinsic and Foundations); Moen's 6702 sheet includes a metal pop-up waste while the Genta 84760 and 84763 sheets include a non-metallic one; Kohler's K-394-4 includes a metal pop-up with a 1-1/4 in tailpiece; Pfister's Pasadena includes a Push and Seal drain. Moen's Adler WS84503 sheet does not mention a drain.
Should I replace the faucet or just the cartridge when it drips?
A drip is a cartridge, and the cartridge is a warranty part. Moen's sheets print a lifetime limited warranty against leaks and drips to the original purchaser, and Delta's pages print a Lifetime Limited Warranty for as long as that purchaser owns the home. If you are the original buyer, call the maker before buying a faucet; the OwnerSpec cartridge guide shows how to identify the part first.
Fact sheet and how to cite this page
- Answer
- Each of the six picks prints 1.2 gpm at 60 psi, under EPA WaterSense’s 1.5 gpm ceiling, and a lifetime warranty, so the hole pattern decides. One hole: Delta Trinsic 559LF (RP101762 cartridge) or Moen Genta LX 6702 (1255 cartridge, deck plate included); three holes at 4 in: Delta Foundations B501LF or Lahara 2538 (RP60400); three holes 8 to 16 in apart: Kohler Devonshire K-394-4.
- Comparison basis
- Manufacturer spec sheets and product pages for the Moen Genta LX 6702, Genta 84760 and 84763, Adler WS84503 and 84603, Eva 6410, Delta Trinsic 559LF-MPU and 559LF-BLMPU, Lahara 538, 2538 and 3538, Foundations B501LF, Windemere B2596LF, Pfister Pasadena LF-048 and LF-049, Jaida LF-042, Kohler Devonshire K-394-4 and Forte K-10270-4, American Standard Colony Soft and Fluent, compared on hole configuration, flow rate, cartridge part number, drain in the box, printed standards and warranty wording, against EPA’s WaterSense specification.
- Assumptions
- The sink or counter already has its holes drilled; the hole count and spacing are read before any faucet is chosen
- Flow figures are the maker’s at 60 psi; a house at a different pressure delivers a different flow
- A warranty printed as lifetime limited applies to the original purchaser, as Moen’s and Delta’s wording states
- Method
- OwnerSpec compared manufacturer-published specifications read on 2026-10-10 and confirmed each listing in stock the same day; it did not install, run or use any faucet, prints no star rating, and reports only the figures the cited document states. Where a maker’s page prints no cartridge part number, the table says so rather than guessing.
- Primary source
- EPA WaterSense, High-Efficiency Lavatory Faucet Specification, Version 1.0 (government or regulatory source)
- Facts verified
- Last updated
- Cite as
- OwnerSpec, "Best bathroom faucet: Moen, Delta, Pfister and Kohler sink faucets compared on the maker spec sheets, by hole pattern, flow rate, cartridge, drain and warranty", https://ownerspec.com/plumbing/reviews/best-bathroom-faucet/, facts verified 10 October 2026.
Every figure above also appears, with its source, in the article. All sources ยท How OwnerSpec verifies numbers
Sources
- EPA WaterSense, Bathroom Sink Faucets and Accessories (government or regulatory source)
- EPA WaterSense, High-Efficiency Lavatory Faucet Specification, Version 1.0 (government or regulatory source)
- EPA WaterSense, Draft Version 2.0 Specification for Lavatory Faucets, December 2024 (government or regulatory source)
- Moen, spec sheet 6702 Genta LX one-handle (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Moen, spec sheet 84760 Genta one-handle (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Moen, spec sheet 84763 Genta two-handle widespread (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Moen, spec sheet WS84503 Adler one-handle (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Moen, spec sheet 84603 Adler two-handle (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Moen, spec sheet 84502 Adler single-handle (older version) (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Moen, spec sheet 6410 Eva two-handle centerset (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Trinsic 559LF-MPU product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Trinsic 559LF-BLMPU product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Lahara 538-MPU-DST product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Lahara 2538-MPU-DST product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Lahara 3538-MPU-DST product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Foundations B501LF product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Delta Faucet, Windemere B2596LF product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Pfister, Pasadena LF-048-PD 4 in centerset product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Pfister, Pasadena LF-049-PD 8 in widespread product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Pfister, Jaida LF-042-JD single control product page (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Kohler, spec sheet K-394-4 Devonshire widespread (manufacturer or vendor document)
- Kohler, spec sheet K-10270-4 Forte centerset (manufacturer or vendor document)
- American Standard, Colony Soft 4-inch centerset single-handle 2175500.002 (manufacturer or vendor document)
- American Standard, Fluent 4-inch centerset 2-handle 7186203.002 (manufacturer or vendor document)